1st trip report - 11th nov - 14th nov 2012

Gwendolen

Mouseketeer
I have never written a TR before so here goes:)

Day 1: Sunday 11 th nov

Sun morning :- up at 6am as we have a 9am flight from dublin airport to Charles de Gaulle. - 2 very excited girls in the airport. Got aboard and flew with city jet , small flight and would recommend them, we booked with KLM who partner with AirFrance & City-jet, it makes a nice change to have luggage included in your price, so we had free luggage and free drinks on board & a small snack a muffin on the way out and a sambo on the way back, on the way out I had coffee but beer & wine was offered too!

Arrived a Paris and was met by our driver from Paris Shuttle Bus, we had booked a shared transfer but it was just us:)
The driver drove very safely and we had a pleasant 30 mins or so, he brought us to the door of the Sant Fe hotel an I paid him €55 for trip &€5 tip.

First impressions of the hotel - very big a bit like a American Motel but better than I expected. We entered the reception and there was only 2 couples in front of us - we were lucky as within 10 mins 3 yes 3 Coaches had pulled up.

We were given our pack at reception and a map to our hotel room, that took a bit of figuring out but within 10 mins we were in our cars themed room, it was a great room 2 double beds, a really good powerful shower, Micky mouse soaps & shower gels and a kettle, yes a kettle which was good as I had packed coffee tea & the new Heinz paste type soups u squeeze Into the cup, interestingly there were no cups, but after our first day we were collecting a lot of kids cocktail cups! They did the job.
It was quite funny having a 8 year old and a 15 year old on holiday as the 8 year old kept referring to Mickeys everywhere , much to the 15 year olds amusement , when we entered the cars themed room the 8 year old says I wish this room was full of mickeys and not cars - the 15 year old nearly died laughing, I think u get my drift!