2 bedroom points question! Any input please!

OLIVIA'S DADDY

Mouseketeer
I have a points question!?

So our flights were cancelled because of the snow and we had to stay 3 extra nights. They informed us the only room that they had available was a 2 bedroom at Saratoga springs. No regular resort rooms, no other DVC resort rooms, all rooms at Disney resorts were booked except this one. We ended up taking it. However, when we got there is was a one bedroom with the lock off studio. Is it not possible for them in an emergency type situation to what we had to just lock off the studio and rent us that or the one bedroom instead of making us rent it as a 2 bedroom? I was kind of in a bind and didn’t have much other choice and didn’t even think about it until I got home and started wondering about it. Is this something I should ask about? I had to use points and pay cash out of pocket. I’m somewhat new to this since I bought in 2015, so, I’m not sure if this is an acceptable situation or should I call and say something. Just 2 of us, reservation said 2 bedroom villa. Just looking for opinions because I’m only a newbie at DVC (2015). Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

You should call and ask them why. I can not image why they would not and or could not have locked off the room for you. It would have left the other side for some else. Also to be honest seems very unlikely all of Disney was sold out except for one room. When was this Christmas week to New Years? Even then seems unlikely. No DVC maybe but not rooms... hmmm.

You should call and ask them why. I can not image why they would not and or could not have locked off the room for you. It would have left the other side for some else. Also to be honest seems very unlikely all of Disney was sold out except for one room. When was this Christmas week to New Years? Even then seems unlikely. No DVC maybe but not rooms... hmmm.

That is what I was told, all 30,843 rooms were sold. This was last week, 3/9/18.