2020: Time to see the West Coast (but still find time to go to Orlando too)! complete 10/22

lvcourtneyy

DIS Veteran
Welcome one and all to another year of trip planning! Alternatively known as a game of how many trips can I fit into a year while staying in budget and not getting fired.

It's a fun game. I'm sure many of you can relate.

Some introductions may be nice here.

My name is Courtney.

CCEA9C51-7097-4A32-A427-4CC3F9F33892.JPG

I'm an Emergency Room nurse overnight and currently in denial about turning 30 in a little over a week. My favorites include the Little Mermaid, Animal Kingdom, Halloween, roller coasters, Harry Potter and collecting popcorn buckets in all forms. I'm the planner (mastermind) of all of our trips and spend a lot of time convincing Mike that we can take another one.

That brings us to Mike.

IMG-9885.JPG
(I can't get this picture to appear the other way for the life of me)

He's a grocery store manager by day, cooks/sleeps/listens to me complain by night. His favorites include Nightmare Before Christmas, Halloween, Donald Duck, sweet tea and Yak and Yeti lo mein. His contributions to trip planning primarily consist of telling me "whatever you want to do" and then asking me at the last minute when I can't change anything why we aren't doing certain things. He has taken a bit more active role in planning for this year's trips which has been both good and bad lol.

IMG-1199.JPG

So what do this year's trip plans consist of?

The last few years, our "big" trip of the year was to go to Orlando for 2 weeks and enjoy the Halloween-Christmas crossover at WDW. This year, we are sad to skip that trip but excited because we'll be spending two weeks in California in September! This, of course, includes both of us visiting Disneyland for the first time! I've never been to the west coast at all and Mike only has when he was stationed in the military so it's a whole new ballpark for both of us.