Advice needed on Virgin Seat Booking

SimonY

Mouseketeer
I know that there have been a few threads about this already so forgive me if I should have added to one of those rather than start a new one (but I am new to this).

We are going in November from Gatwick with Virgin. Group is 3 adults, 2 children (9 & 5) with seats and 1 without (20 months). I would like to try and reserve seats as soon as possible to attempt to get us as close together as possible. Any advice where we should go for? I have seen the link to the seating plan but not sure where to try for.

For information I tried to book the holiday on-line and Virgin wanted to charge full adult price for one child - all to do with room occupancy etc. We booked a similar holiday 2 years ago and got a single person discount which countered this (couldn't go - medical reasons). Also it didn't seem to count the youngest in the car calculation and left us with a vehicle for 5! I rang them up and asked why we didn't still get the single person discount - they then booked it as 3 adults, 2 children and an infant staying in 2 rooms, the car for 6 people and honoured the on-line booking discount as well. This saved 2 or 3 hundred pounds against the on-line option. Not sure if this is just excellent service or they are desparate to book holidays.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Simon you can book your seats 180 days before you fly, phone 0871 2220050 to book your seats for your outward trip and they will tell you when to phone to book your return seats.
A set of four middle seats would proberbly be best for you.
I am flying from Gatwick with Virgin in November, but I am staying in a hotel near the airport the night before. Hope I have been some help.