All New Disunplugged Logo!

rteetz

DIS Veteran
du-icon-logo.jpg

I like it. It makes it seems like TV in the logo says it's not just a website/podcast anymore. The new Disneyland font is new and like Look_alive said it's fresh and retro.
I'm a graphic and web designer and logo's are notoriously hard. Branding is very difficult but re branding is even harder. Everyone really got used to and loved the old logo.
I can understand what everyone is saying. But me i like it. I hope they talk about it on the show tomorrow.
Good job all and i can't wait to see it on products and on shows.

(Don't like the Disneyland font or how the D extends outside of the screen. Also seems like the base of the antennae are 2/3 of a hidden Mickey.

It's just a logo though so whatever.

must admit I didn't see it at first, but now it does sort of look like the TV is wearing a Mickey ear hat

I dig it. I know a lot of folks don't like the classic Disneyland font since the focus of the show is on WDW but I don't mind. Also we have to remember that they did say there where some changes coming to the shows so I'd say lets be patient. Perhaps they have a plan. The folks at The Dis have been doing this for a while so trust them and lets see what happens.

I like it. The small details of logos can speak volumes about what a company is about. The “DIS” being Disneyland font shows a renewed connection to Dinsney land and not just World. I’m sure the D being outside the screen and the uneven antennae as well as the small jog back of the wire mean something in particular. Or not. But it’s fun to give meaning to them. I could speculate for hours.

I mentioned in the other thread that I really like the logo as a logo - only thing is it gives me a very Retro vibe (especially the older style TV) and make me think that this would be a channel that covers the history of the parks more than current news and the current status of the parks