All Work and All Play

TheDisneyDoll

DIS Veteran
I thought i would start a log for my upcoming trip in November since i'm going to start packing soon.
My next trip out to Disney World is going to be a little challenging, but so worth it! I leave November 1st for a work trip to Vegas, i then leave there the 5th and fly down to Orlando for the following 6 days.
This is my first time doing a split trip and to mention my stay at Disney World will be a split stay on top of that!

I am still trying to work out how I will juggle my luggage and manage to fit an assortment of business professional attire and cute Disney outfits on top of all the medication and equipment i need into one big bag!
To explain some smaller details of my life and the trip let me introduce myself!

Hello I'm Marissa! I am 23 and I spend all my spare time traveling all over the world but mostly to Disney World/Land. I have a genetic disease called Cystic Fibrosis and this past year my health was at an all time low. In June a doctor advised me to give up traveling until I have a double lung transplant and am in a healthier condition and I was given two years left to live. I decided that if that was going to be the time I had I wasn't going to waste it! So I am spending all the time (and finances) I can manage to be in the places I love the most (while still working to be healthier too).

This trip was originally scheduled to be a reunion with 3 of my closest friends from my college program in 2013, we haven't all been together since November of that year. Then I had the opportunity to go on a work trip on top of that and I couldn't turn it down so I'm arriving in Orlando a day after my friends. I can't wait to wear a reunion button and see some of my absolute favorite people!