Are RnR, ToT, & EE too much for me?

ThemeParkPrincess

Earning My Ears
k! So I’m headed to Disney this weekend to celebrate my birthday. I’m super excited because I LOVEEEE disney! I’ve been too many times to count and I’m even an annual Passholder... HOWEVER, I’ve never ridden EE, RnR, & ToT. I’ve always been too scared but I really want to give them a try! I’ve enjoy space mountain and thunder mountain but I’ve never been on an upside down coaster before so that’s my big fear of RnR! What’s your advice for riding RnR if I’ve never done an upside ride before? Should I go for it or will it be too much?

I say try it at least once. I'm not great with roller coasters, but I rode EE, and wasn't horrified by it.

I’d pick EE out of them. Tot never did and scares me. RNR has intense launch.

Start with EE and see how brave you feel

RNR is upside down? I don’t remember. I rode it once

I agree with a PP about trying EE first. I can't really comment too much on the intensity of rides because I'm a thrill seeker. I love looking for the biggest and best roller coasters. I will say that the backwards part of EE is pretty short and really isn't intense. I think it would be a good one to try and see how you feel. I personally like RnRC better because I feel more secure in it. I like coasters that lock you in over your head instead of just having the bar on my lap.

I hate Space Mountain, but I LOVE EE. It's so much fun. The backwards part is a big part of that fun to me. My daughter and I have ridden this ride about 50ish times and have sat in the front, back, and most of the middle. We think the front is good for people who are a bit unsure about this ride because it feels slower to us in the front. Now, once you go backwards, of course, you lose that advantage for a few seconds. If you want the front, you can request that with one of the loading CMs. They will have you wait for another set of cars but will then let you ride in front.