Awkward solo rides for a "grown" man.

HatBoxSteve

Earning My Ears
I posted in a previous thread I was going on my first solo trip in late August. I've had some experience in the parks by myself but that was only for a few hours or so. My biggest concern are rides like Small World, Frozen, Peter Pan, etc. I don't know how a guy in his 30's would look bobbing his head singing along to "it's a small world after all". My friend went on a solo trip last year and she had a great time, but I feel women don't get as scrutinized for being by themselves in Disney as a men do, anyway I guess this is a long winded way of getting a consensus of other people's opinions on the matter and what rides if any I should skip out of crippling fear of being looked at like a weirdo. Thank you all for reading this and look forward to reading your thoughts.

For one thing, when will you ever likely see anyone you meet on this trip again? For another, how do they know you’re necessarily solo and not just an odd number in a group? I went with a group of 4 adults and a kid and sat alone fairly regularly because that was just sort of how it worked out with the ride seating.

I will admit to feeling a bit odd riding Dumbo by myself, because there are usually people standing around watching, but I do it anyway. They have always given me my own row on small world, pirates, and frozen.

Usually get my own row on pirates although last time I shared it with another solo guy. I find myself riding fewer and fewer rides solo just because.

Do you get the whole row for yourself if you're solo in Pirates and Small World?
Never had the "guts" to ride "It's a small world" solo. But on PotC it depends on the crowd... If it's rope drop or the wait time is low... They will give a single rider his own row. If busy they will fill the boat. A few minutes before closing on Pirates last fall I had a whole boat to myself. :smooth: