Back ... to the other side of the park. A March 2020 TR (updated with Final Thoughts x2 - 2/14/2021)

amyjoq

Mouseketeer
Hello everyone! We’ve recently returned from our third trip to Disney World. I’m a long time lurker and a once upon a time trip reporter (you can read about our first trip back in 2008 HERE)

A lot has changed since our first trip - at the time I was a payroll manager, after returning to school in 2010, I am now an 8th Grade ELA classroom teacher.

Our DD, Haley, is almost 17 and a junior in high school.
My DH, Jason, still blows things up for a living and still loves nothing more than being on the river bowfishing (not much changed for him I suppose :))

Our second trip was the Monday after my first year teaching in May of 2015. No attempt at a trip report.

Our recent trip was not during any spring break or district scheduled days off from school. We made the decision to do what was best for our family. As a teacher who never thought I’d do so, I took a full week of personal days and I’m so glad I did.
We left Missouri early Sunday morning, choosing to rent a car and drive this time rather than fly. We arrived on Disney property , after an overnight stay in Valdosta, GA, around 10:30 Monday morning.
We stayed at Coronado Springs in building 7A.
Hopefully, I finish this trip report to the end. If not, I’ll just have to go back to Disney and try again :tongue:

If you decide to join me on this retelling, thank you and see you real soon.

Up next: resort pictures

Arrival Day : Part 1

I tend to get a bit of anxiety if I’m not driving and Jason spent most of Saturday evening onto Sunday morning now fishing so I did the bulk of the driving.
Our drive was relatively uneventful. Atlanta on a Sunday was similar to St Louis during rush hour traffic so nothing too bad, no delays anyway. We stayed overnight in Valdosta, HA at a Hampton and enjoyed an easy breakfast before getting on the road by 7:30.