Backstage Magic- September 16

anitapita

Earning My Ears
Who's going on the Sept. 16 Backstage Magic?? Just booked our trip! I read the trip reports from April and decided to create my own profile - it looks like a fun way to gear up for the trip!

I would recommend putting the date of your trip in your message title. That way your fellow ABDers will easily notice your thread. I hope yours is every bit as wonderful as ours...you are in for a real treat!

Thanks. I've never done a forum b4 so I'm kind of new to this. Enjoyed your blog - sounds like you had a fantastic trip! Anything you would change or anything you recommend to make the trip more enjoyable??

ABD really takes care of everything so you won't have to worry about much. The only rough thing was the heat on the last couple days but I'm not sure about CA weather in Sept. so it might not be as bad. Also, depending on whether or not they change the way the VIP fastpasses work, you'll want to make a plan on how to maximize them along with the regular fastpasses you can get with your tickets. With any luck, by the time you go they will switch over to the AAA-style.

And be prepared to eat, eat, eat! We made reservations for big meals for the nights dinner wasn't included, but if I did it again I would pretty much just eat light those nights because the ABD meals are generally hearty buffets.

That's all I can think of at the moment; for the most part, it's very seemless and you are in for a blast! I think if you hit "edit" you can change your post title on this thread; hopefully you'll find others on the same date because with our trip it was really neat "meeting" fellow travelers beforehand.

Be prepared to do a LOT of activities... if you're a commando-type WDW tourer, you'll probably be fine, but I think some of our tourmates who take a more laid-back approach to their vacations were a bit overwhelmed!