Best strategies for an inexpensive Disney family trip??

I had a close friend fall asleep while driving. She woke up, over corrected and flipped the car. She died instantly and my 2 friends with her were seriously injured.

Please do not ever drive when you are that tired.

I'm sorry to hear about your friend. I'm a nurse, and every so often someone falls asleep on the ride home. Sometimes it's just a fender-bender, sometimes it's totaling the car, and sometimes a colleague dies. On my very first rotation as a student nurse, the staff was taking up donations for the family of an aide who had recently died while driving home from nightshift. That really set the tone for me, and how important it is to get proper rest. Extra shifts are great money-makers, but I am extremely careful about when I take them on because I'm not willing to endanger myself or others on the road.

I'm sorry to hear about your friend. I'm a nurse, and every so often someone falls asleep on the ride home. Sometimes it's just a fender-bender, sometimes it's totaling the car, and sometimes a colleague dies. On my very first rotation as a student nurse, the staff was taking up donations for the family of an aide who had recently died while driving home from nightshift. That really set the tone for me, and how important it is to get proper rest. Extra shifts are great money-makers, but I am extremely careful about when I take them on because I'm not willing to endanger myself or others on the road.

Thank you for that. It was 23 years ago and still seems like yesterday. It was a waste. She was a very kind soul.