• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Called CM last night, she said....

AngieInOH

DIS Veteran
The 2006 room rates were available. Since I was inquiring about Nov 2005 she didn't offer to check the rates. I asked if they increased and she said she didn't know because no one had tried to book for 2006. :confused3

I'm just getting started with my planning and the whole resort reservation seems very unorganized. It seems as if Disney has so many databases they don't know which one to use. I mostly called just to make sure I'm in there computer for those valuable pin codes. When she pulled me up she said they didn't have my e-mail but they did have my husbands. I just signed him up 3 days ago but signed myself up several months ago. Argh, she gladly added my e-mail address. I asked about discounts and she said they don't offer them anymore since they've changed to the Disney Plan. Finally I specifically asked about pin codes and she said the marketing department sends them out and they are completely random. I ended the conversation with "my family has relatives that live in FL and we are trying to decide if we should stay with them or at a resort". I guess it can't hurt to put a little bug in their ear!

AngieInOH said:
The 2006 room rates were available. Since I was inquiring about Nov 2005 she didn't offer to check the rates. I asked if they increased and she said she didn't know because no one had tried to book for 2006. :confused3