Camera bag suggestions for travel/parks

jagron11

Earning My Ears
I’m not a photo pro, but do it as a hobby. Like many of you here, though, travel and with large family in tow. Any recommendations for a good multi purpose photo travel bag? Or better yet, what do you use like/dislikes?

Here’s what I carry and use:
Canon 5d (preferably with battery grip)
Flash
2-3 lenses
Go pro
Go pro floating handle
Mbpro 15
iPad 9.7 size
Like to have space for a light weight jacket

Note: this is how it’s packed down to travel, not for the parks each day, if at WDW.

Currently use a Peak Design Everyday 20L. And it’s just a tad too snug. Regretting not getting the 30L. But now that I likely need to upgrade looking at other options.

Thanks in advance.

Ha. Camera bags are like t-shirts or even potato chips. Ya can't have just one. I would strongly suggest a Lowepro Fastpack xxx AW II. Either the 150 or the 250. $70-100. They should carry everything in your list and then some. The nice thing is they are AW units. Meaning they have an attached rain cover that works really well. Pocket for laptops, etc.

Yeah, well...that was already camera bag #4 or so. But the 5d is new so that changed the size paradigm. She’s not buying it. But thanks for recommendation I’ll check that one out.

My bag for travel is a kata packpack. The cushioning and protection on thier bags is awesome.

My park bags are domke cause they make very light bags. Not as much protection though.

What I have been using these past 5 years and I fine that it has saved me a lot of time and it allows me to even pack the kitchen sink. It's a 12 bottle wine limo called Bellino Bottle wine case. It's list on ebay for around $75.00 to $86.00, I know that may be some what high for a camera bag. But if you go to ebay and look at it you will fine that you can change the pockets around and all of the compartments around the bag works for storing every thing you will need and more.