Can a budget 2 weeks in Paris including DLP be done? Or am I crazy?

lynette j in la

Mouseketeer
Background - I am a teacher in the USA. I have all of June and July off. The last five years I have spent the summer in Copenhagen, Denmark. At first with my Danish Husband and daughter in the family apartment. Long story, but we are no longer married, so the last few years I have rented a small airbnb apartment in the suburbs for June and July and my young adult daughter and I took a DCL cruise for a week. My daughter gets a summer vacation from school for 5 weeks and some of them overlap while I am on holiday. There is no longer a reason to stay in Copenhagen all summer. Copenhagen is very expensive and I do love it, but I want to do more this year since we are not cruising this summer. I'll stay in Copenhagen in June while she is still in School.

So my crazy idea is to rent a Airbnb near DLP for at least 2 weeks in July, get us yearly passes and hang out in France. Go to DLP when we want, go to Paris or even a quick 1 or 2 day trip to London. I figure I am going to spend the same money, do it some where else!
Is this too late to plan?
I thought if we got year long passes in July they would still be good next summer and we could do a few more days after our Med Cruise in June. Two trips in one!