Canadians renting their Disney points?

Frozen-n-Canada

Earning My Ears
Hello,
I am new on here. I am also new to DVC membership. We have 195 Disney Vacation points that expire Feb 28, 2021.
Has anyone rented? their Disney points? How does that work and where do I go to do that?

Hope everyone is staying healthy and safe :)

Bonnie

Can you bank them? February use year points can be banked up to the end of September.

With the way things are right now renting them won't be easy unless you want to do it below what you would have gotten a year ago.

Are they resale points or direct points? This only matters when considering options other than renting or RCI

Really your only choice besides dumping them into RCI or using a broker.

I'd at least contact David's or another broker just to see what they can do for you - for the price difference you might not find it worthwhile to do yourself. In any case you should do it ASAP as availability is only going to dry up as you approach February.

Dont worry,,,rented many times on these boards, actually have my last ones checking in next week, they even called me to extend for a couple of days too. I dont try for the highest rental points, and have now a few families that email me first to see if I have spare points to rent each year. look at the rules for posting on here and as long as you are reasonable they should be able to rent out. |Good luck and ask any question

I know a few have suggested Daves, but be very cautious with this. In the past I would have recommended no issues, but since Covid, there has been nothing but trouble. Also his new contract puts you the owner on the hook for a whole lot more than just your points.

Just curious ... can you please elaborate on the owner being on the hook for things that they haven't been for in the past?