Celebrating 50 Disney style! Complete w. cost breakdown and OOP vs DDP thoughts.

suse66

When you wish upon a star, your dreams come true!
Hi everyone! When I was last in Disney in March of this year my lovely DH gave the best early birthday present I could ever ask for.........a solo trip to Disney! My actual birthday is June 23rd but due to the fact I'm a kindergarten teacher and it's the end of our school year then, I decided to book my trip for August. I'm heading out in 18 days to the Boardwalk Inn and will be there from August 21st-25th!!!

So excited to be back in my happy place to eat, drink and celebrate being 50! Right now I have the following planned;

Sanaa lunch
Garden Grill breakfast
California Grill dinner
Afternoon Tea at the Grand Floridian
Hollywood Brown Derby lunch
Flying Fish dinner
Skippers Canteen lunch

Plus assorted snacks, occasional QS meals and beverages!!! I am going OOP again as I like the flexibility of ordering a couple of appetizers for a meal and won't want dessert with every meal. Looking forward to my first ever solo Disney adventure and of course sharing those adventures with all of you!

Last edited:

Well I of course am here and fingers crossed hoping I may even may an appearance in your report :-)

In order to stop myself from packing two weeks early, I thought I'd plan QS meals, snacks and bevvies instead!

Sunday evening at AK~ Something light from Yak and Yeti CS. Drop in to the Dawa Bar for an African Margarita or a Watermelon Mimosa.
Monday afternoon at EP~ La Cava for guac'n'chips along with an avocado margarita.
Tuesday breakfast at Disney Springs~ WPE for breakfast pizza before shopping for a beautiful new Dooney bag!
Tuesday evening at EP~ A Cider and Black always goes down well while watching the band in the UK.
Wednesday breakfast~ Boardwalk bakery. Pool drinks in the afternoon at Leaping Horse Libations, I think the Roller Coaster Meltdown is calling my name!