Choosing points to use from different accounts

aokeefe

There's A Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow
I have 3 accounts (all same UY) and will be making a 7 month booking soon. I have been playing around on the dvc site and I want to take a certain amount of points from each contract but it seems whatever contract I pick first, it will take all the available points first and then move on to the 2nd contract. Is this correct? I would prefer to make the reservation online rather than call but I wanted to see if anyone had advice on how to do it online. Thanks.

I'm not an expert, I also have 3 different use years, and I haven't been able to figure out any way to do it online. Maybe someone else will have an idea? But what I do suggest is just call Member Services and have them do it for you.

There's no way to tell it a specific amount of points to take. Even calling you'd have to get a CM who was willing to ask a supervisor to do some sort of journal entry to do that - it would not be an automatic thing for the CM either.

I have 2 memberships (2 different use years) with one having 2 contracts. I assume your question is about 3 contracts in the same membership.

If that's the case, the only times I've been able to designate points from each of my contract to complete one reservation is when I call MS. Some have had no problem performing this while others have informed me that it can't be done. Either way, I haven't been able to do it online.

I'd be interested also if someone has found a way...perhaps the updated new system allows this???

Just wanted to add that you could link the reservations. I think this is more work than it's worth, but it is possible to do it online. You can book one part with the contract you want to use and do that for the other 2 parts and then email MS to link them. But again, calling will likely be easier.

Last edited: