DH did ask how much it would cost.....

Westcorkdisfan

Earning My Ears
DH has no concept of cost so when he asked how much my planned trip would be I asked "Are you sure you want to know?". A little background.... We live in rural Ireland. 3 pubs, 1 church, small shop, butcher and a coffee shop. Yes it is that small, I love Disney. I was a store Manager at Disney Store's up to 2003. I have 3 small people that have only been toDLR and that was 4 years ago so really think they need to go....anyway.... when I decided to tell him the truth (about €10,000) he almost had a heart attack.... He has since recouvered but reallywhat does he think a 2 week holiday in the states will cost? This includes flights, hotels (hard rock and wilderness) and food. Anyway hopefully still married in 2020 but I'm going to WDW!!!!

I love Efteling and Phantasialand and I think they are great family destinations that every Disney fan would enjoy.
However for a family of 5, doing a vacation of 14 park days in 6 different theme parks and 3 water parks (7 and 4 counting Sea World, not sure about OP exact plans) is not going to cost much less than 10k. One would have to plan a combined visit of Efteling, Phantasialand, Europa Park and Disneyland Paris with on site stays at 4* park hotels to get the same amount of park time, it would not be cheap. And it certainly wouldn't be more convenient.

Those places sound great but they're not Disney.... I just had a little rant after DH had a shock!

I know I can do this holiday for less but I also know that I want to stay on property and not drive.

I'm excited and looking forward to a little bit of magic! Kids are getting older and will be off on their own adventures soon enough. As they say go large or go home!