Discount on Monorail resorts

yaya74

DIS Veteran
Do monorail resorts usually get less discount than Epcot resorts and AKL?

I am studying the current promotion for stay until mid June and noticing that while Epcot resorts get about 20% off, monorail resorts only get 10% off. Wonder if that’s the norm. My trip is not until August and I’m hoping that I can snatch a room at Poly or CR once new promotion becomes available :wizard:pixiedust:

Do monorail resorts usually get less discount than Epcot resorts and AKL?

I am studying the current promotion for stay until mid June and noticing that while Epcot resorts get about 20% off, monorail resorts only get 10% off. Wonder if that’s the norm. My trip is not until August and I’m hoping that I can snatch a room at Poly or CR once new promotion becomes available :wizard:pixiedust:
Usually, the discounts for the Poly and CR are less than GF in my experience...

And if I were you and looking for a room at the Poly, I'd book my trip now and then apply the discount if it happens later. Back in Nov I went to book a room at the Poly for the following Nov (2018) and standard and lagoon view were already gone. We managed to get one of the last 2 pool/marina view rooms available, and it only goes up from there in terms of cost. I don't know how the rest of the year is going for that hotel, but thought I'd put out a tip.

And if I were you and looking for a room at the Poly, I'd book my trip now and then apply the discount if it happens later. Back in Nov I went to book a room at the Poly for the following Nov (2018) and standard and lagoon view were already gone. We managed to get one of the last 2 pool/marina view rooms available, and it only goes up from there in terms of cost. I don't know how the rest of the year is going for that hotel, but thought I'd put out a tip.

There are ways to get other rooms. I booked a standard room through a TA in December (for the following October).