Do you bring gifts back to teachers and classmates?

My children are in preschool. When we went 2 years ago at Thanksgiving, I bought both teachers a Christmas ornament for their Christmas present. I also bought them a Mickey American flag pin to give immediately- just after 9/11. As a teacher, I've had several students go to Disney World and some bring gifts to me and some don't. I've never had anyone bring something back for everyone in the class. The main thing we do in my room is share about the trip- I try to get them to bring in pictures if they can. The students who will never get to go somewhere like this REALLY love hearing all about it. So we just take special time to do this. So you might want to consider talking with the teacher and letting your child bring some items in for a special show and tell.

Those stickers they give children throughout the park- on Main Street at MK- are a great and FREE idea! If I see someone handing these out on this trip I plan to get some for my students. My niece got some last time with Mickey on them. You might can also pick up stickers pretty cheap- they seem to be all over with scrapbooking being so popular!

We've now got Barnaby. Turns out he's actually a furry bear hand puppet. He's not too big, so shouldn't be too much of a problem carting him around... except of course DD HAS to bring her favourite toy Muffin, and another, Dizzy (he's on stand-by until I've finished the packing;) Thanks for all the photo tips. DH has just bought a digital camera, so I expect he'll be only too happy to take photos of Barnaby! (Not sure I can get one on here before we go) The pencils suggestion is good idea too. Great tips! There're 21 children in DD's class...

Just as an aside, are there any rivers in Orlando? DS (9)'s homework is to do some research into a river...makes sense to choose a river where we're on holiday! (I'm wondering if the Everglades count as a river!!):D