First Disneyland Trip September 12-16

KatePossible

Your basic average girl
Hi!

My husband and I are going to Disneyland/California Adventure from September 12th-16th (Tuesday through Saturday). We are staying at Paradise Pier so we will have access to one magic morning and I bought the park hopper.

I have been to Disney World 35 + times throughout my life, but this is my first time at Disneyland! I know there is a whole different strategy to Disneyland vs. Disney World or at least I think there is. We will be checking in around dinner time on the 12th and then will have 3 full days for the parks, but I bought 4 days worth of tickets just in case we wanted to go in a park on the night of the 12th or the morning of the 16th.

I have some specific questions, but if any Disneyland pros want to chime in with their most helpful tip that would be great!

Here are my questions:

1. How do we best take advantage of the Magic Morning? Should I use it on Thursday or Saturday?

2. Any restaurants or food that we HAVE to try that are specific to Disneyland?

3. Where can I get a mickey pancake with a face?

4. Any recommended reservations? I usually do not make reservations at Disney World because it takes time away from riding attractions, but I am open to making a dining reservation!

5. Are the parks within walking distance from our hotel?

6. How does the monorail system work?

7. Would MaxPass be worth to get for one day?

8. Are there any guidebooks or websites/articles that are helpful with planning a trip at Disneyland?

Those are the main questions that have been floating around my head. I am sure I will think of a million more questions before it is time for our trip. Thanks for all the help!

Hi!

My husband and I are going to Disneyland/California Adventure from September 12th-16th (Tuesday through Saturday). We are staying at Paradise Pier so we will have access to one magic morning and I bought the park hopper.