How a WDW Trip Went from Five Months to Five Days: An October 2020 PTR *Updated 7/8*

LaurieLiz

Earning My Ears
Hello, hello everyone! Welcome to my second ever pre-trip report!

:welcome:

If you didn’t tune in last time, my name is Lauren, and I will be your host (not a ghost) for this lovely adventure.

My first attempt at a PTR/TR was last year preceding and following a family trip. Well, I really should've known that as a full time student, I don’t really have a lot of time on my hands, so I eventually abandoned it to focus on my job and studies.

That being said, I recently graduated and my fall plans have been canceled due to COVID-19 (more on that later), so I’m looking forward to dedicating time to all things Disboards with a new set of trip reports.

:banana::banana::banana:

Okay now to get into the details about how this trip came to be!

As I mentioned earlier, I had fall plans that were upended by the massive force that is a global pandemic, and those happened to be the… Disney College Program.

Me and a friend from my choir had bonded over our love of Disney and decided to apply. We went through the lengthy process and eventually got into the Fall Program together as Attractions CPs. We had so many fun things planned, but come the beginning of July, we received the news that the program had been cancelled for Fall 2020.

:sad:

We were obviously very sad about this news, but understood why it had to happen. While we were discussing afterwards, I jokingly (not really) mentioned that we should plan a trip to WDW this year. After serious consideration for our health and safety, we decided that with the measures Disney has put in place, as well as being healthy young adults, we were comfortable with traveling to Orlando! Thus it was officially time for me to put my planning hat back on and get back into it!

:jumping1: