Interest Thread: Paper Piecing Swap Sign-ups Jul 26

hopemax

Note to Self:
I know some of you have been anticipating this, so here we go!

Sign-ups: July 26
Due Date: Sept 24

There has already been a request to add groups for themed Paper Dolls.

Any interst in a swap using paper doll cricut for the body and outfits.
I am a newbie so it appears I can not hostess this but perhaps if there is interest someone else will. The preferred size would be 4 inches with a complete outfit and accessories. Items should include hair for a boy and a girl.

Like last year, I will be having separate groups for Cricut cartridge designs (Mickey & Friends, Tink, Cars etc) and handcut/computer program designed characters. If you want to make a handcut/SCAL project for the Cricut Cartridge design group that is fine. Previously, we did this to account for the difference in design times between using Inkscape & SCAL/handcut vs Cartridges. With Mardenz' site, it makes computer cutting easier, but I think at this point, people may be looking for images not on cartridges and not wanting to get more Cricut cartridge cuts, because they can make their own. So I will still keep them separate.

These are the groups from last year, thoughts about additions of deletions?

A. Handmade/Computer - Disney - Girlish
B. Handmade/Computer - Disney - Boyish
C. Cricut Cartridge - Disney - Girlish
D. Cricut Cartridge - Disney - Boyish
E. Handmade/Computer - Non Disney
F. Cricut Cartridge - Non Disney
G. Handmade/Computer - Holiday
H. Cricut Cartridge - Holiday

Additions:
I. Paper Doll cuts - Disney (?)
J. Paper Doll cuts - Non-Disney (?)

do we want boy/girl groups for these?

I love the idea of the paper doll groups. Could we maybe do Disney holiday groups? I am assumming the holiday groups are general holiday?? So, what about characters dressed for holidays...either boy or girl.