Is a Club level room worth it?

Maggie Marrero

Earning My Ears
okay, so this is my first time at DLP (or any international Disney) I'm a seasoned WDW traveler/DVC members who usually stays deluxe.

We are doing DLP for my husbands 40th birthday. It's just the 2 of us, no kids. We are looking at Newport Bay or New York hotel for 4 nights. Is the upgrade to a Compass club room or suite a good idea? Is it worth it?

The only DLP club level we've done is Compass Club which we felt was absolutely worth the price - the access to the best lake view rooms as well as the very nice lounge for breakfast. Definitely. The only complaint is the lack of alcohol in the lounge unlike WDW club level.

HNY and sequoia we feel would not be worth going club level. The lounges there do not look as appealing and the upgraded rooms do not seem worth the cost.

DLH - we'd love to do Castle Club, but those prices........ ouch.

Is the breakfast provided different in club level rooms? I feel like from your comments I may be missing something...
We booked the club level. I just feel so out of my depth with this.

It used to be different from the included breakfast in the other rooms. But since they don't have breakfast included with the other rooms anymore, I'm not sure if the breakfast has changed or they might be the same now.
Anthony, what do you not like about the lounge in Sequoia? We loved it! There is an absolutely stunning tree in there. I can't say anything about the rooms there though, we were really lucky and got an upgrade to a suite

I had only seen the basic table + chairs and some of the ceiling "tree" photos previously. I've gone and looked for more photos now and it does look more "plush" than the first photos I saw gave the impression of. I'm still not sure the theming is as nice as the compass club though!