Laura & Richys october 2013 Escape Wedding

happylaughingcow

Earning My Ears
So, I thought after getting to know so many of you lovelies on here you'd prob like to know a little about me too? Are you sitting comfortably? Then I'll begin....

About me

My name is Laura and my DF is Richy. We're both from Norwich (East Coast) in the UK. He had his 30th bday in Feb this year & i turned 29 in April. Im a beauty therapist and freelance fitness instructor and he is a police officer.
We've been together 8 years Bought our house 5 years ago and have a gorgeous miniature dachshund called Sundae

How we met

Richy (before he was in the police) was a fitness instructor. I was a member at the gym he worked at. He rewrote me a program (this is before i myself was an instructor too) and we hit it off straight away
Every time I was in training he would come find me and chat... He got me joining in his classes (I NEVER did classes before this!) so I started doing his body pump and body combat classes. I kept thinking "does he like me? or is he just being friendly?"
we would txt each other constantly and eventually one night when we were sat in his car (it was cold outside and we'd been standing outside talking) we ended up kissing! well that was it. He obviously did like me like that!

We've now been together 8 years and now Im the one teaching body combat etc

The Proposal

I took DF to NY this year for his 30th Bday. Now we've discussed getting married so it was never going to be a complete surprise when he asked me but I was kind of expecting it to happen whilst in NY.....
It didnt happen.
I was fine about it. I just thought "ok, maybe he has something else in mind?"
My bday was 25th April this year. He asked me with 2 wedding pandora charms (I love my pandoras) of course I said yes & we went ring shopping that day!:woohoo: