Looking for suggestions.....wwyd?

kelso6290

Earning My Ears
Hello, newbie here!
We are in the process of purchasing a contract for 150 points at the Poly that we are buying resale. The contract is loaded with 300 points to use before August of 2018. It doesn't look like we will be closing until early December and then of course waiting for our membership number. We have a trip planned for the week Easter (March 25, 2018) that was scheduled before we started the process of becoming members. Will there be any chance to book anything with these 300 points by the time we actually take ownership? Is it a complete pipe dream to think we could get something for our Easter trip? What would you do? Thank you!

Oh also we are thinking of buying a 25-50 contract direct for the Poly as well once we take ownership of the resale contract, in hopes of being considered "full members". Do you recommend doing this asap?

It won't be hard to book a trip before the points expire, but March might be tough. If you're going to be buying AP's then I'd recommend buying a 25 or add on. We have no idea whether or not they will stop the 25 pt add ons so I'd suggest sooner is better than later.

Last edited:
I took a look a the RAT for the 25th-1st for you, looking at studios up through 2 Brs. It looks like SSR, OKW, and AKV-Kidani still have availability, but everything else is already booked up. I have no idea how much longer those resorts will remain available.
Yes, I would recommend adding on the 25 points as soon as you can. 1. You want to add them anyway. 2. Who knows how much longer the minimum will be 25? 3. Once the resort sells out, the price of a point will rise significantly.

I took a look a the RAT for the 25th-1st for you, looking at studios up through 2 Brs. It looks like SSR, OKW, and AKV-Kidani still have availability, but everything else is already booked up. I have no idea how much longer those resorts will remain available.