"Magical Gatherings"

Rock'n Robin

Disney Queen
According to the Passporter newsletter, the focus for the next 15 months is "Magical gatherings"--groups of 8 or more paying (over 3) guests get options of special meals and other things.
It is good for guests booking rooms, even room only--so AP holders are included--but I didn't see any mention of guests booking rooms with DVC points.
Can anyone clarify that? All I've seen is the Passporter letter, but it seems we're left out of this one--and DVCers often take bigger groups.
Robin M.

There was another post a while back that clearly said that "Magical Gatherings" DOES apply to DVC members who use points.

HBC

I am a travel agent and I recently received my supply of 2004 brochures and TA guide. I would describe Magical Gatherings as "add on" items that virtually anyone going to WDW can do. They are special meals or events that small groups can do together such as dinner at Epcot and a priority viewing location for IllumiNations. There is a fee for each item. I believe that you can go to www.disneyworld.com and view a preview of Magical Gatherings. Also I believe they are enabling your small group to coordinate your activities on the internet to decide what items you want as part of your Magical Gatherings. It sounds pretty cool but I suspect you will be paying dearly for the experience! I don't see why DVC members could not easily take advantage of the program. There is a minimum of 8 people required to participate in the Magical Gatherings program. Sounds like another reason to take the family to see Mickey!

::MickeyMo

I'm sorry if I worried anyone, I don't check this board as often as I check some others, and the Passporter board message wasn't very clear. Mea Culpa. Glad it will work for us!
Robin M.