Me, these two, and a heelan coo: Scotland June 2018

Jess_S

DIS Veteran
Welcome to my trip report for our recent trip to Scotland. We were on the June 17, 2018 departure with guides Michael and Claire. I will start with the obligatory introduction, but save my overall impressions for my last post. This report may contain spoilers regarding surprises and activities not listed on the itinerary, so please stop reading now if you want to preserve an air of mystery.

Who?

On this trip report, you'll be travelling along with me, DH and DS. I am a lawyer in my mid-thirties. My husband is a 40 year-old stay-at-home dad. DS is 5 and had his last day of preschool just before our trip. He loves animals, video games and going on adventures. About 1 week before our Scotland trip, DS and I had the following exchange:

"Mommy, I am very excited for Scotland because I am super in to castles now."
"That's great honey. Since when are you in to castles?"
"Since yesterday."

DH is also super in to castles, which is fortunate because Scotland has them in spades.

49 weeks of the year, you can find us at home just north of Boston, Massachusetts. The other 3 weeks of the year, you will find us making the most of my skimpy vacation-day allotment by travelling both domestically and abroad. Here we are on last year's trip to Costa Rica:
17504224_10154547164082877_108418254252930270_o (1).jpg

We usually travel independently. This ABD marks our first foray into group travel.