MNSSHP for adults?

jamdisney

Earning My Ears
I'm planning a trip with DH and one of my adult DDs and her husband. We're going at the end of August and I just realized that the Not-So-Scary Halloween party actually has a few nights that month. We've done a lot of Disney and always go during the summer (I'm a teacher) and this isn't something that we've experienced before. Is the party worth the price if it's an adults-only trip? Do adults trick-or-treat? I don't see us dressing up except possibly wearing themed t-shirts. I'd love to hear from others with their thoughts on whether we should try to include this in our trip.

DW and I did the MNSSHP one year on a non-Disney trip to Orlando. We did other attractions in the city and went to Disney just for the party 4-12. We wore Halloween themed clothes--not really a costume, but we felt dressed for the party and several people commented on our matching Great Pumpkin shirts. We did go through several trick or treating lines. DW took most of the candy for her treasure chest at school. The ride lines were very short. We enjoyed the parade and fireworks. Its amazing how cozy two pooh sized adults in a Dumbo can be. I am very pleased that we did it. I will always cherish the memories of that trip. Of course, at that time everything was much less expensive, and a party ticket was much cheaper than a regular ticket.

Last edited:

My DFi and I had a great time at MNSSHP! We weren't in costume, but went along the trick-or-treat lines multiple times and had no strange looks from CMs or other party goers and were able to pretty much walk onto most rides the whole night. The fireworks alone were worth the ticket price! It's a really fun evening, so don't be put off going!

Hi!
There's a great thread with lots of information. Yes, adults absolutely trick or treat! And the CMs really love it when the guests are into it.