My mother is gone

Pumpweet

Earning My Ears
Hello fellow Disers, Today at 11:30 am my mother passed away.:sad: I knew it was coming. She was 87 and had advanced dementia. I held her hand as she passed from this life into the next. My Ds,17 was there too. I have felt almost euphoric today with tons of energy. Almost all of the funeral plans are made and necessary family and friends notified. It's so surreal. I really haven't cried yet. I am a teacher with one more week of school left. I spent two hours this afternoon doing sub plans and end of the year evaluations. Maybe I'm afraid to just let it all out. My closest friends are far away and cannot be with me. I have no siblings. My husband is at a loss for words and has gone to bed. My DS,13 is at a neighbors house and I'm reaching out to my Dis family. However, I will be going to Disney from June 18-22 for a much needed gal-pal trip.princess: I will celebrate my mother's life. Until then, keep me in your thoughts and prayers. Pumpweet

:grouphug: I'm so sorry. It must seem like you lost your mom twice, both times very difficult. My thoughts are with you and hope you know that she is now at peace.

I hope you find some enjoyment, rest and peace of mind on your Disney trip.

:hug: Thank you Philagoofy. I see you're in Philly. I'm a South Jersey girl myself. I've been thinking a night or two in Cape May might be in order soon. Your kind thoughts are very appreciated.:angel:

I am very sorry for your loss...:hug: I can not imagine the pain of losing your mother, no matter what age...

I hope you find the strength to get through this, and remember her fondly...

Your Disney trip sounds like a great idea...Your mother will be with you.:grouphug:

You seem to have it in perspective and very strong.. I like that.