My very first trip report! November 10 - 14, 2018

EveDallas

Always keep fighting
Hello all! I've read so many great trip reports, but I've never tried my hand at one before. I hope I can live up to the great reports I've read :wave2:

This past November was the 6th trip to Universal for DS(22) and I. We were die hard Disney goers for meny years, but DS wanted to try Universal for his high school graduation trip in June, 2015. I hadn't been to Universal since 2001, so I was curious myself. We stayed at RPR for 8 wonderful days, and our love affair with Universal was born. Honestly, everything about it blew WDW right out of the water for us and we've never looked back. We followed that trip with 5 days in May, 2016 - 2 days at Cabana Bay and 3 at Portofino Bay. Loved CB, did not love PB. Back in April, 2017 for 8 days at CB with one night at RPR and one night at HRH for express pass. HATED HRH. That's the one hotel we will never return to, but another great trip other than that. Again in April, 2018 for 9 days at RPR followed by the trip this report is about - 5 days at CB in November, 2018.