Never Done THAT Before!!!

c4241

Mouseketeer
So many posters have been to WDW zillions of times. Need your input please. I want to do something I've never done before...hopefully everyday....at WDW. What have you done that might be something not everyone does on their trips? <p> To start off here are two things I will contribute....let's keep it going. <p>1. Sitting in the first car on the monorail. <p> 2. Getting "rehitched" at The Lands Restaurant, <p> 3. Buying a beer at McDonald's. <p> And you?????

Try the watermice or a backstage tour. If you have kids try the campfire and sing-a-long at FW. Keep reading these boards you will get a lot of ideas. I've been there 5 times but this is the first time I've found this site and couldn't believe all the stuff I missed. Have a great trip.

DH and I just did the Backstage Tour last month and LOVED it. I cried through most of, Disney magic just makes me cry:D

We also ate at the Flying Fish and sat at the counter area right in front of the kitchen, it was awesome watching the chefs preparing the meals!

A spa treatment!! Went to DI and then GF, and I loved the GF spa (not that the DI was bad in any way, I was just way more relaxed at GF!:D )

Behind the Seeds Tour at the Land.

Book the Pirate Cruise at Grand Floridian for the Kiddies

Take an Illuminations Cruise.

Get your haircut at the Main Street Barber in MK.

We entered Epcot at 10 pm, coming from the monorail. Walked thru an EMPTY, FW and WS on our way to the BCV.

Engage in the pin trading.

Rent PAL Mickey for they day, great for kids around 10 years old.

Buy a DVC timeshare. Best money ever spent.

Run the Disney Marathon.:eek:

Get creative with the picture-taking. There are so many cool options, esp. in Disney/MGM Studios.

Parasailing out of the Contemporary

Luau at the Poly

Give one, or maybe a few, What Would Walt Do pins out to a CM who really 'goes the distance'

Stay at MK for about an hour after closing time for the Kiss Goodnight.