Newbie here...tent sites?

VTGirlinNC

Earning My Ears
Hello! We are Annual passholders and come to the world 4 times a year, always staying in Bonnet Creek. This will be our first "disney resort" experience, and we have decided to tent camp. Are the tent sites scattered across the property, or are they contained to a certain loop? Thank you!

There are 2 specified tent loops. 1500 & 2000. 1500 is smaller and closer to the main recreation area and 2000 is bigger and further from the recreation. With a couple short cuts WDW has made it is a doable walk though.

Welcome to Camping at WDW, VTGirlinNC! :welcome: :disrocks:

Tent pads are also provided in the Preferred loops (100-300) and Full loops (1600-1900). They cost a little more but they offer different locations inside the Fort. The Full loops are back in the quiet, more secluded part of the Fort. Preferred loops are up close to Bay Lake which we like for the short walk and then boat ride to MK.

Good luck with your plans. :thumbsup2

Bama Ed

We just stayed in the 2000 loop and had a great time. Our site was in the back of the loop near the comfort station and there was an easy shortcut to walk to the trading post/sing along/pool. We did rent a golf cart one night and had a blast, so if it is in your budget, go for it!!! You really have to watch your food though because the wildlife is brave. We had something chew through a plastic tote to eat our chips and our donuts were gone in the time it took for my husband to walk across to the bathroom and back. There was plenty of room for 2 tents and a screen room, hammock etc. It was a lot of fun and would do it again ( but next time I hope to have my class C RV I have been begging for) have a great time!!!!

What would be best with 2 kids 5 and 9? My wife is on a cruise and I thought it would a great idea to take the kids camping by myself :rotfl:

What loop with just tents and easy walk to trading post and bus stop? Would 1500 be best?