Newbie Here: Want to rent an RV/Camper and stay at the Fort**HELP**

twocat

80 miles door-to-door to Disney.
Hi Everyone!

I'm a Disney veteran and have stayed at the Cabins but would now like to try staying at a campsite in an RV/Camper that I can rent from an outside company.

Eons ago, I remember a thread that listed the places that rented RVs that would drive them to Disney and get everything set up for you. Do these still exist and does anyone have links/recommendations?

If we do rent, how do I determine what type of campsite I need?

Any and all advice is welcome!

We're former RV'ers and have stayed at The Fort dozens of times in our motor home.

We sold the rig about 18 months ago and by last March we were really missing The Fort.
What to do? What to do? We rented a trailer for a three week stay.

It was a terrific experience. We rented from Wilderness Camper Rentals and they were great to deal with.

The trailer was fairly new, spotlessly clean and fully equipped.

When we pulled in to our site the trailer was all hooked up, the awning was out, the patio mat was down and the lawn chairs were waiting for us.
I sure didn't miss the sweaty couple of hours it always took me to set things up!

We were so pleased with everything that before we left we booked for another three weeks in 2019.

We highly recommend Wilderness Camper Rentals. You can find them here: https://www.wildernesscamperrentals.com/

They're pet friendly and they even supply golf carts if you need one!

Gary Cruise
Kingston, ON Canada

PS - if you like you can read about our trip here: http://carol-anne.ca/2018 March Trip Report.htm

Hi twocat.

WDW has an official relationship with some RV/trailer vendors as listed on their Fort web page here:

https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/campsites-at-fort-wilderness-resort/services-amenities/

Scroll down and see the "RV Rentals" section and choose the "Show More" link.