Newbie to Royal carabean mariner of the sea

4 mickey

4 MICKEY
Hi
I am a veteran at Disney cruise but never tried RC
i have a few questions ( did I say a few )
I will most likely try mariner of the sea

I will I guess be able to use free dinning ? ( whenever we wish to eat ) how does that work ?
you show up and get a table ? Just us 2 ?
what are the main dinning room included in cruise fare ?
about the ones you can go and pay are they expensive ? Which one you recommend ?
we don’t drink any wine or drinks mostly soft drinks how does that work ? ( dcl you go and get it just about anywhere free ( well included shall I say )
if we want a soft drink at lunch ..dinner..or during afternoon how does that work ?
i guess you buy a soda package ? For a 4 night how much ?

showtime
late we assigned a specific time ? Or do we just show up ? One show per night ?
and for now lolllll last one is there a cinema onboard the mariner of the sea ?

thank you very much for helping a newbie RC cruiser

I'm heading out on Mariner in April. The soda package has ranged from $6.50-$8.99 per day (the price fluctuates in the cruise planner, if it goes down you can cancel and rebook very easily). Any time you want soda, you show them your card and if you have the soda package they give it to you. If you don't, they charge the card (even at meals).
The main dining room and Windjammer are free to eat at. There is also a place in the promenade that is open most of the time (closes late at night) that has stuff to grab. Other places range from $25-$45ish per meal. My cruise is currently offering an unlimited dining option for $99.99 per person that is good for all 4 nights. We don't pay extra for food, we go with whatever is included (well except for the occasional Johnny Rockets).