No Fooling! The Amusingly Amazing April Exercise Challenge!

Tasha228

DIS Veteran
*Since no one else has been able to take on April, I guess I will. Please bare with me though. I've never done this before! :) *

Welcome old friends and new to the April Exercise Challenge. In honor of April Fool's Day, this month we will focus on the goofy side kicks, the witty characters, and the hilarious shenanigans in our favorite Disney movies, etc.

Here's how it works:

1) Choose a monthly goal in minutes.

Since April has 30 days here are some popular conversions, but it can be any other number you choose.
10 minutes/day = 300
15 minutes/day = 450
20 minutes/day = 600
30 minutes/day = 900
45 minutes/day = 1350
1 hour/day = 1800

2) Post your active minutes towards that goal. You get to decide what exercise counts towards that goal. It can be anything you like.

The most fun and motivating part of these challenges are the
:rainbow:Color Changes:rainbow:
as you get closer to your goal.

10% of goal: Genie Blue
25% of goal: Olaf Orange
50% of goal: Pumba Purple
75% of goal: Dory Pink (sure, she's blue, but do you think she even remembers that?! :duck:)
90% of goal: Sebastian Red
100% of goal: Goofy WISH Green

If you're discovering this later in the month feel free to join in as well.

This month I'll go for 2000 minutes.

Participants:

2manypets 1545/1500 (103%)
cassie58 200/300 (67%)
fitgirl36 500/780 (64%)
galaxygirl76 900/1100 (82%)
LizardQueen8 860/900 (96%)
PollyannaMom 735/450 (163%)
Saphire5742 40/1000 (4%)
Shrfleen 340/450 (76%)
sophy1996 1215/1200 (101%)
Suprize2017 65/1000 (7%)
Tasha228 1815/2000 (91%)

Twilight Sparkle 1560/1100 (142%)

Team Total: 9775/11780 (83%)

Last edited:
Thank you for hosting! I didn't meet my goal last month so this month I'm going to try for 780 minutes. I like to take one day per week off so I think this goal is doable.

April 1st I treadmilled at the gym while my DD was at kidfit.

40/780

r-aladdin-large570-1369938069.jpg