No WOC 9-14? (Black hole week)

sturner324

Mouseketeer
Does anyone know why WOC may not be showing on Sept 14? I was going to book my dining package, and it skipped over Thursday, which happened to be the day I had planned for it. I need Friday and Saturday for Fantasmic and fireworks since they only show on weekends.

As a WDW vet, I'm really starting to regret this trip to Disneyland...

Be patient to see if it pops up on the schedule. Sometimes they're slow putting WOC up. If it doesn't you can see the fireworks from Fantasmic, you just can't see the projections.

If you have to skip one, skip the fireworks show. WDW shows you're used to will be much better than DL's old fireworks show.

Considering when you're going I take it you're regretting your trip because ride closures?... I hope you can find stuff to look forward to, if you spend the trip upset about what isn't open or what you're missing or whatever, you'll miss out on the fun that is available. Wait, doesn't Halloween start 9/15? You managed to plan your trip for the very weekend Halloween starts? That's awesome. HMH will be up!

The best guessing at this point is that DCA will be closing early on the 14th to allow them time to install the new Halloween overlays into Carsland and BVS.

Thank you! I know I have to keep things in perspective. I went ahead and booked Carthay WOC for Wednesday night. We fly in that day, so I will likely be worrying about delays... but we should be okay. (Fingers crossed)

I think I was frustrated after finding out Halloweentime doesn't start until Friday (I was hoping it would already been going a few days), but I should be thankful that we aren't missing out on it completely. Just don't know what to expect being there right as it transitions.