Northeast storms and spring break

Dano1182

DIS Veteran
is anyone's spring breaks being cut short due to snow in Northeast.?
Because of number of school days lost?

Have some friends/relatives in the area and so far no impact for them on spring break. A couple of them have it this week and no change to spring break despite some closures early last week. One other I know has spring break next week and nothing has changed there thus far. I just sit here in Chicago and try to determine what horrible thing all the northeasterners must have done to deserve the pummelling they have been getting.

I'm a teacher in RI and up to 7 makeup days due to snow and windstorms. We are currently going to make up days at the end of the school year in June. I know in MA, they are talking about taking away holidays like Good Friday and school on Saturdays.

I'm a teacher in RI and up to 7 makeup days due to snow and windstorms. We are currently going to make up days at the end of the school year in June. I know in MA, they are talking about taking away holidays like Good Friday and school on Saturdays.

It'll never happen with school on Saturdays. I'd imagine it would have to be approved by the teacher's unions, and I doubt they'd approve it.

Seeing the weather? I expected this. NEVER FLY IN THE WINTER. Airlines will play "cancel, cancel cancel"
We live in MI.... won't even TRY to get to WDW, December through March.

It'll never happen with school on Saturdays. I'd imagine it would have to be approved by the teacher's unions, and I doubt they'd approve it.

It probably will have to go up for a vote but I think that it may have a chance of passing. I think teachers may pick Saturdays over going into late June or early July. It gets so hot and humid in the schools around that time. I imagine some will call out on Saturdays but you can’t please everyone.