One day at WDW?! Better than no days at WDW! PTR

hilsommer

Earning My Ears
We (me, H, 37 and hubby, L, 45) are off to Orlando September 10-13, 2010 and I'm sooo excited! We were there over this past New Year's and I really wasn't optimistic we'd get back in 2010. Then things changed -- for the better!

I got out of a job in which I was miserable at the end of July. I'll spare everyone the gory details, but suffice it to say this is a very, very good thing. So, that left me looking for a job and thinking about what else I'd like to do when I grow up. I'm an attorney by trade but LOVE travel and decided that, while I have time, I'm going to explore a career change. That led me to start a travel blog and start studying to get my travel agent's license. Woo hoo! (I'm also doing some contract work as an attorney.)

Once I started the blog (not knowing one thing about blogging, mind you), I found out about the Travel Blooger Conference that is part of The Trade Show put on by ASTA (America Society of Travel Agents, I believe). Well, as luck would have it, said conference is in Orlando!

It will be a quick trip and of course I wish it could be longer. However, a short trip is better than no trip at all!

Our plans are as follows: