Parking question

MousekeMom

WDW Vacationer-in-Training
Hi Everyone,
I'm a newbie to both these boards and to WDW as well. I was born and raised in S. Cal. So am VERY familiar with Disneyland, and I'm a HUGE Disney fan. Anyway, we are planning a trip to WDW in Summer of 2003. (I know...not a good time, but with kids in school, it's our only choice.) I'm not really sure if we will go for 7 or 10 days. We will be driving from Connecticut, so we will have our van. I have a few questions. First, how much does it cost to park at WDW, and can you get a discounted rate if you are going to be there everyday? Also, we aren't really sure what we are going to be doing about lodging. We can't decide what avenue to choose. It would be great if we could stay in a Disney resort, One of the All Star resorts would be the only one we could afford....unless we manage to find and AWESOME deal in one of the others. LOL! We really will have budget concerns, so I don't know if it would be better for us to stay off site. Our two boys will be 8yrs. and 5yrs. by that time, and I was hoping to take advantage of the idea to go back to our room and chill at some point in the afternoon. Is it worth the cost of staying at a resort to be able to just hop on a shuttle and go back and forth, or will we feel limited in our transportation? It would be cool to just experience the whole thing....I'm just nervous that it won't be worth the money we have to spend to do it.....any opinions, suggestions, etc...would be appreciated. =) Sorry I just rambled on...typical for me! LOL!