PBH April 29-May 3 DAY 1

tookee

Earning My Ears
Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting a trip report so forgive me if it is all over the place. We arrived at the pbh at about 9:00 am Sunday morning. I booked a butler concierge for us (just hubby and myself). We pulled around to entrance of hotel we were greeted by valet (he was very nice)The hotel is beautiful and does look like a italian village. We proceeded to check in only to find out that we were not booked for a butler concierge. Problem was taken care of after speaking with guest services manager Steve Walsh who by the way is a man that gets things done if you ever experience any problems go directly to him. Check in is at 3:00pm but our room was ready by 2:00. Our room was what i believe to be a deluxe pool view room. The view was superb we could see the rollercoaster at IOA. I joined Lowes First thanks to these boards and our milk and cookies were already in the room along with a bottle of white wine. I would like to say now that we always stay at the Grand Floridian main building concierge so throughout this trip report i will be making comparisons between the two. Our room had two large queen beds (a king was not available), large marble bathroom seperate shower, cd player, vcr, tv, table two chairs and a very large comfortable chair. The room was absolutely spotless and quite beautiful. Now the downside I found the shower to be quite small and the room itself was smaller than the GF.I also did not care for check in at the GF you are met by a concerge host and taken to the concierge level to check in you do not have to wait in line. About 15 min. later the butler came and explained his duties and left us a packed with phone numbers and other minute details. We had tickets for cirque du soleil that evening so i called the butler and asked that our evening hor durves(ok so i never won a spelling bee.)be delivered to the room while we were out. We took a nap. These are some of the most comfortable