Photos in front of Castle?

MicheleC

DVC Member--BWV and BL
Hello. I am looking to the experts here for some advice. We got to Disney every year, usually multiple times, but I have a unique situation this coming trip. We are taking a trip for my daughter's Sweet 16. Trying to stay at a Grand Villa, but that's another story! What I am wondering is if she can wear her princess ball gown that we purchased into MK to take pictures? I know they have photo shoots available at hotels, we had one at Poly many years ago, but I just wasn't sure if she can just walk into MK in her ballgown or if that would be a problem. Any help or advice would be great! Thank you!

I am not an expert, but I don't think they will allow this. I believe at age 14 & up Disney will not allow guests to dress in anything remotely close to what characters/princesses wear out of concern that other guests would become confused.

Last edited:
If she looks anything at all like a character, they won't let her wear it.

anything remotely close to what characters/princesses wear

I think you have to semi close to a princess with hair, make up, the whole image but you never know until you get to the gate.

Look into Disney Bounding also I think i have read of people going to a park after say a Prom.

But OP though you didn't ask if you want professional photos in the park you need to use Disney Photographers.

ETA: I reread the OP and found the words "princess ball gown" so it sort of how close it matches any of the princesses.

Last edited:

I think if it looks like she's just dressing up, she'll be fine. (with the caveat that professional photographers are not allowed).

If it looks like a costume, I think they will say no.

Is she wearing a big full skirt, like with a hoop skirt? If so, I'm guessing the answer will be no.

You won’t know until you’re there (and it really depends on what the dress looks like - they won’t let anyone who could be confused for a character or princess in.)