Plus size and Disneyland

noahsmom

17 and counting
I’m a WDW veteran and have never had an issue fitting on the rides. Going DL Sunday with my son who’s stationed in San Diego. Are the rides at DL plus size friendly?

Last edited:
Wife and I are also Pooh sized. Never had any issues at DL. I will admit Goofys is a tight squeeze, but I hate that ride so it’s a non-issue for me lol.
On some of the older dark rides (Pinocchio, Snow White), you may want to sit in the two different rows of the ride vehicle, rather than sitting together.
Space mountain can be uncomfortable if you’ve got larger legs, as the bar pins your legs together, but I’ve never had a problem riding and it’s one of my favs!

Long story short, you should be fine on just about everything! One of the things we love about Disney!

Shouldn't be a problem. My friend is a big guy and he had little problems. A few things were a bit tight on leg room, but pretty much about the same as at WDW. We didn't even do Sky School, though I think it would have been possible but not comfortable for him.

Oh also, the silly symphony swings can be uncomfortable with larger hips. I’m a size 20 and can fit, but it’s not the best situation!

I'm a size 22 and there's nothing I don't ride at Disney for comfort reasons (motion sickness reasons are another story. . .). Some rides are a little more uncomfortable, like the Fantasyland dark rides and Goofy's, but I still ride them. It's not like Universal where there are some rides you just can't go on (like the Hogwarts ride) if you're too big. One note is that on Big Thunder there's a single lap bar per row, so if you're with someone smaller there'll be a lot more wiggle room for your seatmate. My sister (size 2) loves riding with me because she can get quite a bit of air on the dips, but some people might freak out about it.

It's not like Universal where there are some rides you just can't go on (like the Hogwarts ride) if you're too big.