Poly 2021

gramma4

fairyGaGa
Advise need for the poly Feb. 2021... how hard is it to get a two bedroom at the poly?
WHAT THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DVC ROOMS AND STANDARD ROOMS?
I understand there are only 2.. looking into renting points possible for a standard.. need pros and cons of renting points vs. waiting for a discount and missing it out on the room we want,,
Also, can you request ground level?

Last edited:
I'm just learning the specifics of the Poly myself. We're going around the time you are.

I think the major difference between cash and DVC studio is that DVC has a wet bar with a small kitchen sink, coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, cups/glasses, silverware, etc. The cash rooms just have a mini-fridge and coffeemaker.

Poly only has Studios and the Bungalows as far as I understand, no 1 or 2 bedroom units.

The Studios gives you a queen bed, queen sleeper sofa and a pull down twin murphy bed. You also get a kitchenette with a sink, microwave, toaster, full coffee maker, and mini fridge. Poly Studios also have a second bathroom with a shower and vanity. DVC units don't get daily housekeeping.

Standard rooms have 2 queen beds and a day bed that is twin sized (I believe). You get a mini fridge and coffee maker.

The Poly doesn’t have 1 or 2 bedrooms respectively. They only have studios & the bungalows.

Here’s a link the Disney’s website for you to look directly at their DVC rooms & what specifically is included in each room.https://disneyvacationclub.disney.go.com/destinations/list/florida/polynesian-villas-bungalows/points-rooms/

The studios do have 2 bathrooms, which our family of 5 appreciated when staying for a week.