Prices are out of touch with the real world

bigredcoach

Earning My Ears
First of all I want to say I am a huge Disney Fan and I have taken my daughter there 6 years in a row. Sadly the prices of a Disney trip are getting out of proportion to middle class families. I am a single father of a girl, and I am a school teacher (for 15 years with a masters degree). With the recent price increases I cannot take my daughter back to the Magic Kingdom. The price of tickets are outrageous. The price of a breakfast or any food at the parks is way too much as well. Sadly I told my daughter we will not be able to go back to the parks unless Disney decides to make it cost effective for middle class person.
I regret saying this, but facts are facts. :(

First of all I want to say I am a huge Disney Fan and I have taken my daughter there 6 years in a row. Sadly the prices of a Disney trip are getting out of proportion to middle class families. I am a single father of a girl, and I am a school teacher (for 15 years with a masters degree). With the recent price increases I cannot take my daughter back to the Magic Kingdom. The price of tickets are outrageous. The price of a breakfast or any food at the parks is way too much as well. Sadly I told my daughter we will not be able to go back to the parks unless Disney decides to make it cost effective for middle class person. I regret saying this, but facts are facts. :(

Why not go every other year?

Having to share her with her mother, I try to get every experience I can with her. When she is a teenager she will probably prefer Cedar Point since we live so close to it. I already only have her half her childhood, so I am trying to do everything I can for quality time with daddy.