Cheshirekitty2355

Earning My Ears
Hey y’all. I’m a sophomore finishing their year at college. I’m a psychology major and really love it. I’m also a huge Disney nerd. My main goal in psych is to work with children and what better place to do it than Disney. I’m planning to sign up for the college program, for their junior or senior year, but I’m not in a management, hotel, or business majors so would they still accept me? Do they accept psych majors?

(Psychology is used a lot in park planning, such as calculating that people throw trash on the ground if they don’t see a trash can within 30 feet, so Disney places trash cans 30 ft away from anyone’s location.

What other things besides park planning do psych majors do? Any psych majors here that are/were in or knows someone in the DCP that could give me a little more info?
Thank you! Cheers!

I don't have an answer, but my DS is a psych major also (a freshman) so I'm curious as well.

I do not have an answer either, but with all that is going on they should be interested in
having more people trained in observing human behavior.

Outside of that I hope that you will consider becoming a school psychologist since they make such a difference for children at risk