Split stay question.

MrsB919

Mouseketeer
DH and I will be heading down in Sept. Due to flights being really expensive we decided to go down a day earlier because the flight would be almost $200 less. Cheaper flight extra day at Disney, good deal! We will be staying at the VGF for the week, but I was only able to get OKW for the extra night. My question is, is there any way that we can call ahead to see if our room would be ready before checking out of OKW? I've never done a splitstay before so not sure how it works. TIA.

You aren't checked in at VGF yet so the room may change. Have Bell Services transfer your luggage, it should be at VGF around 3 PM.

Go to the front Desk at OKW to check out due to split stay software problems. Then you can go to VGF to check in, they will text you when the room is ready.

:earsboy: Bill

Oh ok. Thanks.
Hi the three times I have done split stays we have arrived around 12 ish after having bell services transfer our luggage and our room was ready. It depends on the time you go I suppose and how full the resort is. As the above poster said they will text you but you can check in and see which room you have. You could always ask if the have another room that is ready I suppose. Bet you are looking forward to VGF. They look lovely. On my to do list but love our wlv too much

Sent from my iPad using DISBoards

Yes I'm really looking forward to staying at VGF. I waitlisted the extra night there hopefully it comes through, but in the mean time I just wanted to know what to expect from a split stay. Do they have to move the luggage? If we rent a car I imagine we can just grab it and drive over there to try and check in right?