TDR closed until March 15th

Once they closed schools early for the year it made sense to close Disney. Does it really make sense for those families on sudden holiday to go running to a theme park? I'm expecting to hear similar from Universal.
As for the re-opening date, well, it gives everyone a bit of time to see what happens with coronavirus. If the spread seems to have stopped, they reopen just in time for Japanese families' planned vacations.
Of course, if not, I'd guess the shutdown will be extended.
But these are all my unofficial guesses. I have no inside knowledge or epidemic expertise.

Once they closed schools early for the year it made sense to close Disney. Does it really make sense for those families on sudden holiday to go running to a theme park? I'm expecting to hear similar from Universal.
As for the re-opening date, well, it gives everyone a bit of time to see what happens with coronavirus. If the spread seems to have stopped, they reopen just in time for Japanese families' planned vacations.
Of course, if not, I'd guess the shutdown will be extended.
But these are all my unofficial guesses. I have no inside knowledge or epidemic expertise.
I’m kind of surprised they’re only closed until March 15 honestly. I could see it getting extended

I’m kind of surprised they’re only closed until March 15 honestly. I could see it getting extended
I would not be surprised to see it extended. I'm just thinking that perhaps they are thinking that covers the 2 week incubation/contagion/whatever period and maybe by then they'll have a better idea of what is going on with the virus?
I'm sure they would like to not have to give up all that spring break (incl expensive hotel nights) revenue.
Whether that works out or not, is another story.