• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Tent camping veterans w/kids-how young?

dutton

Mouseketeer
I was thinking of going camping for our 8&6 yr. olds spring break. I forgot WDW has a campground!My DH is an outdoor buff. We also will have 3 1/2 and 2 yr. old.How is camping with little ones. I know in April that parks are packed but we will probably just stay in FW for 3 or 4 days and do River Country. May wait until the week they're out of school at end of May. What do you bring for your family. I am a newbie at camping and need all info! What makes the sleeping more comfortable!Thanks alot!

What are you staying in Tent,Pop-up,Travel Trailer???????
If you are tenting it have some good air mattress.Also if you can bring their bikes. It is a lot of work with the two little ones, but you will have a great time. Our kids have been camping since they were wee babes and we have loved every minute of it. There is so much to keep them occupied in the campground. The beach, pools, petting farm, hayrides, campfire and movie, playgrounds all over, fishing, renting a paddle boat or any other boat. Our kids will not stay anywhere else when we go to Disney. They are now 12 and 17. Go for it and have a great time.

We would be tent camping. What other necessities would we need? What time of the year is the best time to go? They have a week off in Oct. from school this year and I thought it might be fun to go then for a couple of days!Thanks for the information!

We have been camping with our dd since she was 1, and that was in the mnts! in a tent!With kids its easy to make them happy with us older folk not so easy! as i allways say take a back up to the back up!!Youll find out what i mean.