The TMs are Starting to Recognize Us! September 2018 TR *NEW TR LINK 4/8

khertz

DIS Veteran

The TMs are Starting to Recognize Us!
A September 2018 Trip Report

Welcome, everyone, to my second Universal Orlando trip report! In case you missed my first one, you can find it here: "It's Because This Wand CHOSE Me!" September 2017 TR

Despite this only being my second Universal TR here on the boards, we are no strangers to the Universal parks! It’s been a part of almost every single WDW trip we have taken with the exception of a couple of trips when DS was a baby/toddler. But let me back it up. Some of you may know who we are, but some of you may not!

First up is me, khertz.

Untitled
by disneymom1024, on Flickr

I’m 33 years old, and a pediatric oncology nurse by trade. While I’m a total Disney lover, I’m a huge fan of Universal Orlando as well! I love nearly all of the IPs in the parks, namely Harry Potter, Jurassic Park, Despicable Me, Fast & Furious, and Marvel. This was my 12th visit to Universal, and my second Universal-only trip.

Joining me and helping to fund our vacations is DH, sometimes found on the boards as @DDuck4Life .

Untitled

In case you’re unsure, he’s the one on the right. He is 34 years old, and an engineer in the oil field with a hobby for photography, so he will be responsible for nearly all of the photos in this TR, which means you won’t be seeing a whole lot of him! He is another fan of the Universal properties, though I think he would probably rate The Simpsons, Jurassic Park, and Marvel as his favorites.

Rounding out our traveling party was DS.

This was an early birthday celebration for him as he is 7 years old but turning 8 in October. His day job is working hard in 2nd grade. About a year ago, I read the Harry Potter novels to him and we watched the movies, which turned him into a huge Harry Potter fan as well. He also likes Jurassic Park/World, Spider-Man, Transformers, and The Simpsons.

Honorable mention for this TR will be DD.